Get more for your money! All Neurot Recordings CD orders now include an instant download of the album!
Browse categories

[DOWNLOAD] Scott Kelly and the Road Home: The Forgiven Ghost In Me (320kbpsMP3)


Added to Cart!

You successfully added [DOWNLOAD] Scott Kelly and the Road Home: The Forgiven Ghost In Me (320kbpsMP3) to your cart.

Now get an immediate download of Scott Kelly and the Road Home's The Forgiven Ghost In Me album in 320kpbs MP3 form.

"Scott Kelly can reach beyond what most people hear. There is a place that speaks to him, to me, and on and on. We may not understand these strange connections, but we all know there is something there that guides us. This is the way things are. And we are all blessed to be in this small space to feel it.

And then we come to redemption. Forgiveness. The world beyond our world. If you think this is a stretch, then you don’t know anything.

Scott Kelly and his new partners The Road Home (Noah Landis and Greg Dale) continue to explore The Great Mystery with "The Forgiven Ghost In Me". With another collection of sparse, introspective songs, Kelly delves even further into a personal, private space that he has now come to occupy fully and solely. Recorded by Landis, “The Forgiven Ghost in Me” is the natural progression from his first solo album, “Spirit Bound Flesh”, and 2008ʼs “The Wake”.

With his unmistakable deep growl, his fearless lyrical honesty, and rich, spare guitar work, Mr. Kelly lays everything on the line. Only a true artist would be so willingly and completely exposed. So intensely focused on truth, redemption, and healing. So in tune with the song he has always heard inside.

His path has been a narrow, dark, and difficult one. But with his most recent work, Scott Kelly shows that his strength and vision has endured it all."

Nate Hall - Spring 2012

Track Listing:

    1. A Spirit Redeemed To The Sun
    2. The Forgiven Ghost In Me
    3. In The Waking Hours
    4. Within It Blood
    5. We Let The Hell Come
    6. The Sun IS Dreaming In The Soul
    7. The Field That Surrounds Me
    8. We Burn Through The Night